It’s the End(game) of the World as we know it.


5/5

First of all, a big thank you to my lovely boyfriend Matt for picking this book out and for being willing to read it with me. Being able to hear your thoughts as you read, seeing who you liked first hand as I formed my own opinions and finishing the book within ten minutes of you just proves all over again that I’m lucky to have found you. Thank you for being willing to put up with my craziness and doing a buddy read with me. (:

REVIEW TIME! 

“This is Endgame, bitch. Best get used to it.” 

Oh, man. I thoroughly enjoyed this one. Despite there being periods of time I didn’t touch it at all, picking it back up I was always thoroughly immersed in the story and the characters and everything else that was going on. This one hooked me from the first page and kept me hooked until the very end. 

Given the premise and everything, I definitely anticipated enjoying this book, but I didn’t realize how much I would enjoy it. 

One qualm I’d have, given the premise, is that there really wasn’t enough death. Albeit, the deaths that did occur were quite brutal and I felt like that was true to the aim of the book, but I’m anticipating a lot more death in the future books or I’ll be quite sad…. sounds weird, I know. But it’s a book about the impending doom of the planet and I can count the number of deaths we witnessed on one hand- aside from one exception. 

I don’t want to give too much away because this book was like a puzzle at times and I loved being fed little bits of information at a time. It really did make me want to continue reading. I absolutely cannot wait to pick the next book in this series up!!

__________

-Lauren

Currently Reading:

-The Witch Hunter (just starting)

-Island of Exiles (just starting)

Leave a Reply

