Weekly Progress & Goals [18]

How is it already Sunday again? I feel like I just did this, and now its time for another one. It was a week for DNF-ing.

I FINISHED LADY MIDNIGHT. Last night, just before midnight. It took me far longer than it should have, but I honestly couldn’t get into it. It was very put-downable, and I actually went days without even thinking about picking it up. I told myself on Friday though that I had this weekend to read it, and then I would be done with it whether I finished it or not….and I managed to finish it. YAY! I will try to write a review a little later.

I ended up DNF-ing City in Embers. I just couldn’t get into it, and after reading reviews to see if it got better, it just seemed to get more and more lame. Shame, since I had heard such good things. I think I know by now what I will end up liking and not liking. AND, for whatever reason, I decided to pick up the Assassins Blade…….I think I knew I would DNF it, but I picked it up anyway. It wasn’t awful, just not at all interesting to me. Before I made he reading challenge, I had put together a list of books I wanted to read this year, and that was one of them. I’ll have to revive that list, to see what I’ve read and to see what else is on there.

So, I didn’t start and finish any books this week…only finished one I’d already been reading, and then put the one I DID start this week down. Go me. I was not totally sure what to pick up next….I CAN READ THIS SAVAGE SONG NOW!! Since LM was challenge 6, and TSS is challenge 7. I have actually really been looking forward to that one. I am pretty proud of myself! 6/15 challenges done, and it is only May. ONLY May, it is actually really insane that it is ALREADY May. Where has the time gone? Anyway, I didn’ quite want to start it last night, and for whatever reason, I wanted to start a short book this morning…so I am currently on chapter three of Isle of the Lost. It is a bit juvenile, but for what ever reason, I actually really like the Descendants movie. I KNOW, so totally lame, but I love musicals, and the movie itself is just cheesy enough to be entertaining.


This week, I’d like to have both Isle of the Lost and This Savage Song read. I’ve also downloaded a few new books….I might check those out. I kind of want a few cutesy, quick reads….I decided to check out Kasie West’s new…est? newer….? book. And I downloaded the “to all the boys I’ve loved before” book….I don’t think I will like it, haha, but with the release of the newest book in that trilogy, I’ve been seeing it everywhere…so I figured I would give it a try. So, those 4 books. that sounds like a good reading list for the week.

Has anyone read any of those books? thoughts?


Have you seen? The June Photo Challenge has been posted! It is early, usually I am posting it around the 18th, but I was so excited with all the changes and stuff that I posted it a few days ago. Go check it out!

This current photo challenge is going really well, I think! We are about halfway through the month and we have just under 300 entries. I feel like by this time a couple months ago, we had more….so we have dropped a little in participation, but I am still having fun making them, and I am still totally excited about all the participants still hanging around. I hope with the upcoming changes, that we will start seeing some more people.

Is there anything you can think of that I could do? I feel like I advertise enough for it, you can only do so much.


I have been thinking, and I totally think someone should take my life story and make a [fictional] book based off it. I’d love to see that! Anyone want to co write a book it’d be fantastical.

Writing is something I really wish I could do, but its never been something I am very good at. I envy all my reader friends who are also aspiring writers. Any story I wrote, or TRIED to write growing up started with “once upon a time”, haha.

WELLLLLLLLLP, my son is calling. Happy Mother’s Day to all my fellow mommies out there!

~Ash

Current Read:
Isle of the Lost [9%]

Current Song:
Liam’s Crying

Leave a Reply

