Weekly Progress & Goals [17]

Last week, not a reading week. I made great progress in Lady Midnight…..I am now more than halfway through it, but I am honestly not really enjoying it at all. At the beginning, I thought there was potential, but to me it is just another Clare book, and not one I am totally enjoying. I am going to try and finish it this week. I wasn’t getting anywhere with the book, so I downloaded it onto my kindle and I try to read a couple chapters when I can.

I got A Monster’s Call on Netflix the other day, so I watched it and I enjoyed it. It is definitely a book that has a darker, tragic underlying message. The next day, I read the book. It was pretty similar to the movie, but some things were definitely made more clear in the book. I wanted to write a review on it, but I felt it was too short a book, and that a review would end up being too spoiler-filled.

I started City in Embers this week….I came across it searching through books a while back. I love the cover, and I was so sure that I was going to love this book, but I am really not getting into it. I am only about 40 pages in though, so, I am going to give it a little longer to see what direction it is going to in. Has anyone read this book/series? thoughts?


Thiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiissssssssssssssssssssssssssssss week……I definitely want to finish Lady Midnight, AND City in Embers. And then I think it might be time for a reread…..BUT WHAT TO REREAD….I have no idea. I am seriously sensing a slump coming………..I may just have to reread the Blood For Blood trilogy when it arrives….AND IT SHOULD ARRIVE SOON……Ugh, it is taking forever. Apparently shipping to Alaska surpasses even the longest estimated date of arrival……I have already had to redo a few photo challenges.

PHOTO CHALLENGES, speaking of photo challenges, I have been enjoying the multiple challenges. I think I may have to do more when I can find good ones to match up with mine. I am hoping the owners of the ones I joined in on this month do some more in the future.

I have a bit of news on my own challenges! I was up last night going over challenges and I have decided to discontinue mine….

.

.

.

.

.

.

JUST KIDDING. I have actually decided on a name change. I am excited about the name I came up with, and you will see it next week when I announce the songs and challenges for June. Wit the name change, I have also decided to stop randomly picking songs….and start going with themes. If anyone has any ideas, please let me know! I have come up with a couple. Now to do some research! I am excited to show you all June! Definitely be on the lookout for that. I am actually hoping having set themes every month, will lead to more people joining in…..and reposting, which is something that doesn’t really happen. I TRY to not be upset about it, but I feel like everyone is super happy to show off all the other challenges they participate in. I tend to see mine in the 24 hours that stories allow. I have been doing this for a few months now, so, I really do hope this change leads to more interest.


The weather has been kind of iffy lately….warmer for sure, and the snow is all gone, but its been overcast, and there is a slight chill. I need sunny days so that I can go out and take photos away from he house. There are some really awesome woods in walking distance and I am sure they are the perfect place for photos now. When my husband and I walked through a couple weeks ago they we couldn’t leave the path.

I think I am going to track down a fun blog tag post to do. I need new ideas for my blog. I have been very boring, I am sorry.

~Ash

Current Reads:
Lady Midnight [367/698]
City in Embers [62/443]

Current Song:
I am watching Lion King II

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

