Weekly Progress & Goals [15]

Every Sunday, I am going to try to write an update on what I read the previous week, and how my current reads are coming along, and what I hope to accomplish that week.


I started Vendetta before I wrote last weekends post. It took a couple days, but I finished it and I loved it just as much as I did the first time! I don’t remember if I said so, but I found the 2nd book online….ooooh! so bad! I know, but if it had been released here in the States I would have bought it immediately…Anyway, I started that one late at night…..I read it until like 230 am, I went to bed….and woke up at 430…..and couldn’t go back to sleep! I wanted to read it so bad that I stayed away until I finished it shortly after 830 am. LUCKILY, my son let me sleep because he slept in, haha, yay! THAT SERIES IS SERIOUSLY SO GOOD! I found book three on that site too, so I’ve started it. I made the smart decision to check Book Depository today, to see if they were there [because I NEED THEM on my shelves…I know I will read these again.]…I had checked a few weeks ago, and they didn’t carry them all, but I checked today and THEY HAD ALL THREE, I have the first one, but the three I found were paperback, the one I have is hardcover….soooooo my husband who loves me bought them for me. They are going to be in IG photos a lot once they arrive, I can tell already.

I also started Lady Midnight finally! I was hoping to reread City of Heavenly Fire because I had reread the previous 5 books, and CoHF is probably the only one necessary before starting the new series, buuuuuuut I honestly could not talk myself into reading it. I am probably done with that series for good. It is good if you’ve never read it, I won’t tell anyone not to read it, but I’ve read it so many times that I am just done. I haven’t read much of LM yet, but it seems good! I forgot how long Clare likes making her chapters….60 pages in and I’ve only read the prologue through chapter 3.


2 books, and 2 started ones….not AMAZING, but at least I read something. I thought I was slipping into a slump, but it is safe to say I beat it! I totally recommend Vendetta.

This week, I would definitely like to finish Mafioso [book 3], and take a good chunk out of LM. I am excited for that to be over, Challenge 7 is This Savage Song! I’ve been wanting to read that one since I bought it.

I am not sure if I will attempt to read anything else…..I am sure I will be done with Mafioso sooner rather than later…..I started it today and I’ve already read quite a bit. I might just concentrate on LM after that….its 700 pages and I don’t want to be reading it forever. I honestly don’t even know what I want to read.


If you didn’t know already, the May Photo Challenge has been posted! I am super excited about it! I am also participating in two other challenges. More on that later! I don’t remember the last time I did a challenge that wasn’t my own.

I know I am totally ignoring my bookshelf tours, but I have at least written shelf 6 down, so I am hoping I will get that posted soon. ANYWAY, I had a lot I wanted to say, how awesome it has been talking to specific people over on IG….other random things, buuuuuut, my son really is getting impatient, so it is time to end this post.

I hope everyone has a wonderful week!

~Ash

Current Read:
Lady Midnight [58/698]
Mafioso [?]

Currently Listening:
Law & Order: SVU and my son

Leave a Reply

