Weekly Progress & Goals [13]

Every Sunday, I am going to try to write an update on what I read the previous week, and how my current reads are coming along, and what I hope to accomplish that week.


Another instance, where we will pretend it is still Sunday…..Sorry all, yesterday was busy!

I did hardly any reading this week….I finished Crystal Crowned yesterday and I finished Victoria & Albert on Saturday.

CC I had already started when I wrote last Sunday’s post….and as much as I liked the beginning, I found it really difficult to just sit and read it. I did not like it. Maybe if it had NOT been the final book in the series, I would have given it a little leniency, but IT WAS THE FINAL BOOK. I seriously feel like the final book in a series is the most important, and this one let me down. I don’t want to go into it because of spoilers, but I was completely dissatisfied with it and it makes me sad because the beginning was amazing and the series showed so much potential.

V&A was a typical biography, which I am really not fond of….but I definitely did find these two people to be incredibly intriguing! I am excited for season two of Victoria on Masterpiece.


I have already knocked out a book for this week! I started A Place in the Sun by RS Grey last last night, and I was up until 330 this morning finishing it! I really do like her books, and I have 2 more on my kindle that I hope to get to soon. It wasn’t my FAVORITE, but it was definitely a good easy, enjoyable read.

I am not really sure what else I hope to read this week….I think I have decided to not reread City of Heavenly Fire….so maybe I will just jump into Lady Midnight and be done with challenge 6. I have been really wanting to reread a few books, but I feel like I have to be in specific moods for specific genre….and I am struggling getting into that place where I can reread them. Mainly I want to reread The Historian [Elizabeth Kostova], I’ve read it 3 times, and I keep putting off a reread of it even though I really want to revisit that world. I recently found out she has a new book coming out, AND IT RELEASES TOMORROW. I am not sure when I will be able to buy it, or read it…but I am excited about it nonetheless! I also really want to reread The Zion Covenant…..but its a 9 book series and I definitely have to be in the mood for some good ol’ WWII historical fiction, which I am currently not.

THE STRUGGLE IS REAL. Do you ever just want to read a book so bad, but you know with your certain mood, you just…know you wouldn’t enjoy it? Happens to me all the time, and I hate it so much. I can feel myself falling into a slump, annnnnnd I’d like to avoid that. So very much! So, I guess I don’t really have any goals this week, because I honestly don’t know what to read…or if I even want to read….


I have also, if you didn’t know…been struggling with my IG account for so long! I had to move from the spot I had been using, and then I hated everything I posted when I found a new place……..I was having negative thoughts, and seriously doubting my presence on the media site……and then when I decided to go back to the old spot, I was told those photos were plain and boring…..so then I felt worse and I definitely did not want to go back to that spot…..

BUT! Then the snow started disappearing, and I have gotten to be outside [the 40+ degree weather is back! YAY!!!!], and I am loving my account again! YES FOR OUTDOOR PHOTOS! Outdoor photos are seriously the best. If ever you can go outside for photos, DO IT! I would shoot outside all year long, but we got a lot of snow this year, and with my son being as young as he is, he couldn’t really be outside for long periods of time, so I found it really difficult to get outdoors once the beginning of winter was over and the snow really started to pile up.

I definitely plan to get outside every chance I get! AND, once the snow is gone and its warm enough for my little lamb to be outside, I will be able to read outdoors once again. I am so ready! I was pregnant last summer [and then he was born in August], so it was hard to be outside in the heat. I plan to be outdoors every chance I can get.


So, I started a thing! I took the idea from the Bookstagram Follow Trains, and made it into a Bookstagram CONVERSATION Train. It isn’t about the followers, it is about conversations with people. I’ve done two already and they have been highly successful! Basically, I wrote out a few questions in my post….[and then answered], and people are supposed to answer the questions, and then go find some comments to reply to. If you ever see one on my page, definitely join! I’ve been having so much fun with them, and if you ever do one yourself [which I totally think you should!!!!], please tag me so I can join in.

I have noticed a ton of people posting in stories “DM whenever you want”, I’ve seen people posting questions on stories and telling them to DM them the answers, or DM a question and I’ll answer it on here…..ALL fine ideas, nothing wrong with them whatsoever….but, THIS way, you can actually get people to interact, with you and with others, and it is just really awesome seeing it take place. 1000, 1000 was the thousandth word on here…haha.

OKAY! Well, It is my husbands day off, and so I want to go spend time with him and my son. I hope everyone is doing amazing! I’ll have shelf 5 posted in the next day or two! I’ll try to write it tonight, if I can.

~Ash

Current Read:
nothing…..

Current Song:
Broken Wings [Alterbridge]

Leave a Reply

