WP&G[12] / March Wrap Up

Every Sunday, I am going to try to write an update on what I read the previous week, and how my current reads are coming along, and what I hope to accomplish that week.


Since its only the 2nd of April, I figured I would do a quick run down on the books I’ve read this month. I don’t need to really go into detail since the last few Sundays should have covered all that.

I read 11 books total in March. Some were DNF’s, but at least I tried. Below you will find a quick rundown of the books I read. Comment below if you’ve read any! I’d love to know if your thoughts are the same, or opposite of mine.  I reread 3 books.  I read 4 owned but unread books, 2 which were a #TackleYourLibraryChallenge17 read. And I read 4 books that I obtained this month, One was sent to me from a friend. The other 3 were available to me through the Amazon Kindle Unlimited program. I didn’t really buy any books this month…..except for that $2 book sale….I spent about 8 dollars. I think I already mentioned what I got though in previous posts….and I have definitely added if I got them at the sale or not, and will do so for the rest of my “verbal shelfie” things.

Waters Wrath [Elisa Kova] – loving these books!
Wintersong [S. Jae-Jones] – BEYOND AMAZING
‘Til the Last Petal Falls [Elizabeth Rose] – DNF
The Infinite Sea [Rick Yancey]  – not a fan
City of Fallen Angels [Cassandra Clare] – reread
The Bone Season [Samantha Shannon] – audio. not a bad read
Breathe [Sarah Crossan] – eh. 2 stars
When it Rains [Lisa De Jong] – DNF
City of Lost Souls [Cassandra Clare] – reread
Mackenzie Fire [Elle Casey] – reread 5 stars
The Bird & The Sword [Amy Harmon] – loved it. see review


This week, I really did not read a whole lot…I think I say that every week…..

Last week I said I had started The Bird & The Sword. I didn’t really get to read it for long periods of time, so I actually didn’t finish it until early yesterday. It was so good though! I definitely recommend it.

I also started my reread of Loving Mr. Daniels shortly after writing last weeks P&G, but ended up putting it on hold due to the lack of time for reading, and being totally immersed in TB&TS when I COULD get reading in. I picked it back up last night and finished it before I went to bed.

I FINALLY STARTED READING CRYSTAL CROWNED THIS MORNING! I haven’t got a lot of reading in today, but I am loving it. I hope to be able to get a nice chunk done before I go to bed tonight. I definitely recommend this series! I am on the final book, and it has been pretty consistent. Some series start out great, and then end poorly, or at least have their unneeded book in the series…I’ve loved all of these though.

And…that is it. 2.25 books, except not even, since I had already started TB&TS the previous week…..so, 2 books. Not my best effort, but according to GR, I am up to 36 books read, which puts me at 20 books ahead of schedule, since my goal is at 65 books. Very proud of myself!

How many books did you read in March?


I don’t really know what I want to read this week….I want to finish Crystal Crowned….I need to start City of Heavenly Fire so that I can get on with Challenge 6….but the more I think about it, the less I actually want to read it [CoHF]. I told myself I would though….so, I should just start it already…..except then I know I wouldn’t finish it. Don’t force yourselves to read books. I have found I am most likely to DNF a book if I force myself to read it.

CC is my kindle book, so I need to pick a book off my shelf……I’d kind of like to read Caraval, just because I keep hearing contradicting things. I’d definitely like to read it before I get spoiled for it – IG is really good about spoilers. But, I don’t know…maybe I will finally read Victoria & Albert, which I wanted to start when I bought it, but haven’t gotten around to it yet.

Hard copies or E books??

I love both, but sometimes I find I prefer one over the other. I usually try to have one of each going at any given time though.


I am going to try to get shelves 4 & 5 posted this week….I might even start 4 as soon as I am done posting this. I am really loving the blogging world, but I find that I don’t really post anything interesting enough for people to want to interact with me. My fault, entirely. I am not the most creative person, but if anyone has advice on what I should or should not be doing, please let me know!

I guess that is all….I really don’t have much else to say tonight, although I am sure I am forgetting something, and there is definitely some stuff I need to be doing. So I will leave it at this. Hope everyone has a wonderful week!

~Ash

Currently Reading:
Crystal Crowned [81/400]

Current Song:
I Don’t Wanna Believe [Hinder]

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

