The Literary Dinner Party Tag

So, hopefully nobody gets mad, but I probably won’t tag people for these. All I did was research book tags for blogs. I don’t know who wrote these tags, and I don’t wish to tag anyone to do them. I just want to do them for the heck of it, because they sound fun. I won’t make a huge deal about it if you don’t. Just know that someone made this, and it wasn’t me.


From what I gathered, you pick 11 names for the following 10 questions. I guess you’re supposed to choose who the answers are for each question, but I like the random drawing of name thing. I think it makes it a whole lot more funny, so yes,  I will be drawing names at random.

WHO COOKS DINNER:
Mara Dyer [The Mara Dyer Trilogy] – I am not totally sure how I feel about that…..Maybe she wouldn’t do a horrible job. I can’t really remember much of the first book, and I haven’t read the other 2 yet.

WHO PAYS FOR THE PARTY?
Sara [The Relentless Trilogy] – Well, Sara is a teenager who doesn’t really have any money….I couldn’t have pulled like….a Prince, or something? So far this party is lame, haha.

WHO IS THE DRAMA QUEEN:
Alec Lightwood [The Mortal Instruments] – oh yes, that could definitely be true. I am only sad it wasn’t his other half that was drawn instead, haha.

WHO IS THE LIFE OF THE PARTY?
Karou [The Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy] – you know, i don’t quite believe that for one second, haha. Maybe if she is with Zuzana, because she is most certainly “life of the party” material.

WHO IS THE SUPER SOCIAL ONE?
Crown Prince Aldrik [The Air Awakens series] – well….thats even WORSE than Karou being the life of the party. MAYBE, just maybe this is an OPPOSITES day, because if it is, then these have definitely been correct so far. I do love my Aldrik though!

WHO IS THE VILLAIN OF THE NIGHT?
Vhalla Yarl [The Air Awakens Series] – You know, I could definitely see that happening for sure. Don’t get me wrong, I love Vhalla, but…….She definitely seems to linger on unnecessary things….

WHO IS THE COUPLE TO BE?
Jordan [The Relentless Trilogy] & Ayden [The Divinicus Nex Chronicles] – Oh wow, hahaha. I love both Jordan and Ayden, but she would eat poor Ayden alive, sooo……maybe not so “to be”…..

HERO OF THE GROUP:
Noah Shaw [The Mara Dyer Trilogy] – yes, my Noah can definitely pull off being everyone’s hero!! I heart him. And I can’t wait to revisit the first book and finally read the 2nd & 3rd book. For anyone who doesn’t know….Noah gets a spin off, and “The Becoming of Noah Shaw” comes out near the end of the year.

WHO IS FEELING LEFT OUT?
Liam Stewart [The Darkest Minds] – Noooo, not my poor little Liam. How very sad!

WHO GETS INVITED FOR THE HELL OF IT?
Elias Vetruvias [An Ember in the Ashes Trilogy] – I love Elias! So yes, I would invite him without actually having any sort of role. He is great! and I need to read the second book so bad *tears*


Although that one wasn’t quite as fun as the first book tag I did….It was still something fun to have up here on the blog. Hoping I can find some more fun ones to do.

~Ash

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: The Literary Dinner Party Tag | themeganerdblog

Leave a Reply

