February Wrap Up

Welcome to March everyone! I think overall, February was really productive! In January, I read 10 books, in February I read 4 more! Which puts my read count so far for 2017 at 24! I wonder if this means that this month I will read 18 books. Challenge accepted!

Below you will find a quick review of the books I read. Comment below if you’ve read any! I’d love to know if your thoughts are the same, or opposite of mine. A quick rundown on books. I reread 7 books.  I read 3 owned but unread books, 1 which was a #TackleYourLibraryChallenge17 read. And I read 4 books that I obtained this month, 2 which were February releases. 1 I bought, the other 4 were available to me through the Amazon Kindle Unlimited program

ONE: Cinder and Ella [Kelly Oram]
Thoughts: I love this book. I love this book so much! I could seriously read it over and over and over again. I started it almost exactly around midnight, February 1st, and finished it about 430 am. I have read this book a few times, and I definitely recommend it!!! 10/5 Stars!

I am cramming books TWO – FIVE together, as they are a series.
The Black Mage series [Rachel E. Carter]
I am not going to go into detail on these, because I recently wrote reviews for them. I reread books 1-3, and then started book 4, Last Stand, as soon as it released. All together, it is definitely a 5/5 stars, but it did have its flaws. See reviews 1-3 & 4

SIX: Anything You Can Do [RS Grey]
Grey hasn’t let me down yet! I’ve read a few of her books, and although Scoring Wilder previously held the position of favorite book by her, THIS is my new favorite. This was such a fun, cute and sexy read, and I am totally looking forward to rereading it again sometime. 5/5 Stars

SEVEN – NINE: City of Bones & City of Ashes & City of Glass [Cassandra Clare]
I don’t think I need to recap these books either. Lauren and I are rereading these books to work up to our Challenge 6 pick, which we both picked Lady Midnight for. I actually read City of Glass in a day, because its my favorite….and this list is not in order, because I read the first two near the beginning of the month, but CoG was the last book I read. 4/5 Stars

TEN: Playboy Pilot [Penelope Ward]
Okay, sooooo I didn’t actually finish this one. I gave up shortly before 50%. BUT, I am counting it anyway, because I did pick it up and read some of it. It was full of insta-love, so if you’re all into that, then go for it. 2/5 Stars

ELEVEN & TWELVE: Fire Falling & Earth’s End [Elise Kova]
I read Air Awakens last month, so this month I wanted to continue on in my Air Awakens journey. I LOVE these books, I love these books so much. Luckily, I got to read these two through KU, so I didn’t have to pay for them, always a major plus! 5/5 Stars

THIRTEEN: Scythe [Neal Shusterman]
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!! I want to read it again right now. I love it! you should read it!!! And we can all die slowly together waiting for book two to come out….in November *cries a flood*

FOURTEEN: Red Rising [Pierce Brown]
this was my pick for the third challenge [NonYA]. I…..really didn’t like it. You can read a bit of a prereview of it in my Sunday post. It was more of a language issue. The story itself was not horrible, but I couldn’t get over the language. Violence, blood…..totally fine, but when the author comes up with their own lingo….yeah, noooooo.


Okay! well, there we go, there are my 14 books for February!! And I have actually been writing this for HOURS and I just now hit 630 words. I got distracted. I am usually writing on the computer in the bedroom, but Nic pulled his old laptop out so that I could try getting more writing in….but now I can watch TV, haha, sooooo there is that.

I hope everyone has a wonderful week, and I will be back for my Sunday post, if not before then. ALSO, my March Photo Challenge starts today, so, go check it out?

~Ash

Currently Reading:
Wintersong [60/436]
Waters Wrath [7%]

Current Song:
The Rizzoli and Isles theme song

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

