Questions & Answers

Someone tagged me for this questionnaire thing on IG, so I figured I’d just fill it out here.Feel free to do it also! It looked fun and simple enough. My answers MIGHT be potential spoilers, so read with caution.


Here are the questions, in case you want to answer the questions, but want to avoid any spoilers in my answers!

POPULAR BOOK/SERIES YOU DIDN’T LIKE:
A BOOK/SERIES EVERYONE HATES, BUT YOU LOVE:
LOVE TRIANGLE WHERE THE MAIN CHARACTER ENDS UP WITH THE PERSON YOU DIDN’T LIKE:
A POPULAR GENRE YOU BARELY READ FOR:
POPULAR CHARACTER YOU DIDN’T LIKE:
AN AUTHOR YOU JUST CAN’T GET INTO
A TROPE YOU’RE TIRED OF SEEING
A POPULAR SERIES YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN READING
A MOVIE YOU PREFER TO THE BOOK


POPULAR BOOK/SERIES YOU DIDN’T LIKE:
I didn’t hate it….but as hyped as Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom were, I really thought it would be a lot better than it was.

A BOOK/SERIES EVERYONE HATES, BUT YOU LOVE:
That is actually really hard, I usually hate what everyone loves, not the other way around. BUT, Lauren didn’t love Vampire Academy, and I really loved it and want to reread it, so that will have to do.

LOVE TRIANGLE WHERE THE MAIN CHARACTER ENDS UP WITH THE PERSON YOU DIDN’T LIKE:
Well, I never read the book, so I didn’t get to read it for myself, but since someone spoiled it for me, I’ll have to say Ruin & Rising.

A POPULAR GENRE YOU BARELY READ FOR:
NON FICTION, and when I say “barely”, I mean not at all. I think biographies, and autobiographies and memoirs and all that stuff is beyond boring.

POPULAR CHARACTER YOU DIDN’T LIKE:
Rowan. ToG series. Yeah, NO THANKS.

AN AUTHOR YOU JUST CAN’T GET INTO:
there are several, but the first one that came to mind as I read the question was John Green. I am really not a fan of contemporary, and I especially don’t care for YA contemporary.

A TROPE YOU’RE TIRED OF SEEING:
Insta-love. I just DNF’d a book because of this. It is so totally lame. AND IT WASN’T EVEN YA, it was NA……it was not what I was wanting.

A POPULAR SERIES YOU HAVE NO INTEREST IN READING:
I had the answer to this, until right now….ummmm……Oh, right. The Raven Cycle. I see those books everywhere, but I have zero interest or desire in reading them.

A MOVIE YOU PREFER TO THE BOOK:
Having read, or tried reading the book, I prefer Outlander the show, [almost identical, but not as wordy, I stopped reading halfway through book three, but was able to read book 1 three times.]
I also prefer Gone With the Wind – I’ve read that book twice, but since I grew up on the movie, I am more accustomed to all the things that happen in the movie, vs the book.
I also prefer The Thorn Birds – I never thought i’d watch the show, but my mother forced it on me, and I stayed up all night and  binge watched the whole thing.  I tried reading the book, but it was boring.


I had fun with this, go give it a try! ALSO! ICYMI, the March Photo Challenge is up!! and if you haven’t heard of my #TACKLEYOURLIBRARYCHALLENGE17 reading challenge yet, where have you been?

MPC —–> March Photo Challenge
TYLC17 —-> 2017 Reading Challenge

~Ash

Currently Reading:
Fire Falling [27%]

Currently Listening:
Broken [Seether & Amy Lee]

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

