Time and Time Again

IMG_1447.JPGI just don’t know how time after time Bracken manages to write these incredible books that manage to keep you on the edge of your seat page after page. Goodness do I love her writing, her characters, the worlds that she creates. Bracken is a goddess when it comes to her books and I can definitely say, without a doubt that I would read every single book that she releases.

The characters in this duology are some of my absolute favorites that I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading about and the story line behind these books is just so beyond amazing and so intriguing.

I loved how she wrapped everything up at the end of this book, it wasn’t over the top, the characters struggled A LOT through this book, but not too much and it was just perfect.

The new characters introduced in this book are fantastic, they fit in so seamlessly with the characters from the first book and everything is just flawlessly done, you hardly even remember that they weren’t in the first book at all.

I wish I could go on and on about this duology, but if you enjoy any sort of time travel, this is a good place to start. These books are just absolutely amazing and I honestly love this series more than I could possibly say. If you liked The Darkest Minds, or Bracken’s writing at all, these books are perfect.


 

~Lauren

Currently Reading:

A Darker Shade of Magic (FINALLY starting the challenge! xD )

Leave a Reply

